Failure, and the drive to be your best

It is through countless failures that I have learned how to coach and be an athlete. I have tasted success both as a coach and athlete but it is the failures that provided the greatest of lessons. I would say I have failed well beyond a majority of the time. By setting high standards, by facing daunting challenges, by being told your not good enough, by simply being short in stature the obstacles in my path have challenged me to become better, to become a student of the game of life, sport, etc. These failures, the lessons learned along with coaching and countless hours studying a variety of topics truly have and continue to shape me into being the best coach I can be. Truly nothing worth any while is not without hardworking, struggle, challenge and failure. It is the persistent nature, the desire to grow and improve, to challenge ones self that help define how I have and continue to work to be the best I can be.

I am not the coach who had tremendous athletic success, but the athlete who struggled, underachieved, and missed out on things. It is because of this that I have and continue to strive to help those whom I coach to be their best. I, at least want to put them in the best position possible to succeed at their highest level.

So set your standards high, shoot for the moon and find people who can help you to be your best.

“A goal is not always meant to be reached. It often serves simply as something to aim at.” Bruce lee

” to hell with circumstances, I create opportunities.” Bruce lee

One thought on “Failure, and the drive to be your best

Leave a Reply

